top of page
Deanna and Ryan Graduation 2023_edited_edited.jpg

FACULTY & STAFF

Image of CRB Faculty & Staff

School Leadership Team

William Henson

President

B.A., Union College 

M.B.A., New York University

bhenson@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Deanna Philippe

Principal

B.A., St. Francis College 

M.A., CUNY Queens College
MSED, CUNY Queens College

dphilippe@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Ivan Charles

Director of Finance & Operations

B.S., Carnegie Mellon University

icharles@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Alan R. Garcia

Vice - President, Corporate Work Study Program

B.S., Cornell University

MSed, University of Pennsylvania

agarcia@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Brian Daley

Director of Advancement

B.A., Providence College
M.T.S., Weston Jesuit School of Theology (Boston College)

bdaley@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Dr. Lafayetta Hood

Director of College Counseling

B.A., University at Albany (SUNY)

M.A., Stony Brook University

EdD, Northeastern University

fhood@cristoreybrooklyn.org 

William Jenkins

Dean of Students/

Head Basketball Coach

Mount Ida College

wjenkins@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Nolan Crowley

Director of Admissions

B.A., SUNY Purchase

M.S., Ed., John's Hopkins University

ncrowley@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Academic Leadership Team

Deanna Philippe

Principal

B.A., St. Francis College 

M.A., CUNY Queens College
MSED, CUNY Queens College

dphilippe@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Ryan Scheb

Assistant Principal

B.S., University of Florida

M.S., Fordham University

M.A., Notre Dame

rscheb@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Elizabeth Shelley

Director of Social Work

B.A., Psychology, Stonehill College

MSW., Salem State University

eshelley@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Emily Trefry

STEM Department Chair

Mathematics/ Powerschool Coordinator

B.A., St. John's University

M.A., St. John's University

etrefry@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Jason Gonzalez

Language Department Chair

English Teacher

B.A., Brooklyn College

M.S., Touro College

jgonzalez@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Krystle Powell

Director of Campus Ministry

B.A., Marywood University

M.A., University of Dayton

kpowell@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Admissions
Office

Nolan Crowley

Director of Admissions

B.A., SUNY Purchase

M.S., Ed., St. John's Hopkins University

ncrowley@cristoreybrooklyn.org

 

Adalberto Peña

Admissions Officer

B.S., Canisius College

apena@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Advancement
Office

Brian Daley

Director of Advancement

B.A., Providence College
M.T.S., Weston Jesuit School of Theology (Boston College)

bdaley@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Tricia Keane

Senior Advancement Officer

B.A., Dublin City University

MLitt., University of St. Andrews

tkeane@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Campus Ministry Office

Krystle Powell

Director of Campus Ministry

B.A., Marywood University

M.A., University of Dayton

kpowell@cristoreybrooklyn.org

 

Amber Johnson

Theology Teacher

Mercy Volunteer Corps, Campus Ministry, CWS

B.A., University of Nebraska, Omaha

M.S., EMTM Erasmus Mundus Joint Degree (Southern University of Denmark, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia, Universitat de Girona, Spain)

ajohnson@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Corporate Work Study 

Alan R. Garcia

Vice - President, Corporate Work Study

B.S., Cornell University

MSed, University of Pennsylvania

agarcia@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Emma Schapp

Director of Operations, Corporate Work Study

B.A., John Carroll University

eschapp@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Shay Abrahams

Operations & Curriculum Associate, Corporate Work Study
B.A., University of Hartford

sabrahams@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Tyler Ware

Sales & Marketing Associate, Corporate Work Study

B.S., Hampton University

M.S., Brooklyn College

tware@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Tammy Smith-Pattenaude

Student & Partner Success Associate, Corporate Work Study

B.S., Stony Brook University

tpattenaude@cristoreybrooklyn.org

College Guidance & Alumni Support

Dr. Lafayetta Hood

Director of College Counseling

B.A., University at Albany (SUNY)

M.A., Stony Brook University

EdD, Northeastern University

fhood@cristoreybrooklyn.org 

Christine Mitchell `16

College Counselor

B.A, Marymount Manhattan College 

cmitchell@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Caroline O'Dowd

College Counselor

B.A, Manhattan College 

M.S.Ed., St. John's University

codowd@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Patrice Edwards

Alumni and Support Counselor

B.S, Nazareth University 

M.S., Nazareth University 

pedwards@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Finance &
Operations

Ivan Charles

Director of Finance & Operations

B.S., Carnegie Mellon University

icharles@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Betty Choi

Finance Manager

B.A., Pace University

bchoi@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Racquel Bailey

Finance and HR Associate 

B.A., Pace University

B.A., University of West Indies

B.A., College of Commerce (Jamaica)

rbailey@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Michael Mayo

Operations Associate

mmayo@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Jawanza Davis

I.T. Associate

B.S., Long Island University

jdavis@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Felix Iglesias

Maintenance 

figlesias@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Athletics
Office

Kevin Crimmins

Director of Athletics

B.S., University of Delaware

M.S., St. John's University

kcrimmins@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Dee-Ana Mitchell

Health & PE Teacher

B.A., CUNY Queens College 

dmitchell@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Faculty

Michael Brady

History Teacher

B.A., University of San Diego

M.A., University of San Diego

mbrady@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Kamel Boukerrou

Mathematics Teacher

B.S., Polytechnic of Algiers

M.S., Polytechnic  University   (NYU Tandon School of Engineering)

Ph.D. Polytechnic  University 

kboukerrou@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Megan Corbett-Baril

History Teacher 

B.S., Southern Connecticut State University

M.A., New York University

mcorbettbaril@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Kevin Crimmins

Associate Director of Athletics

B.S., University of Delaware

M.S., St. John's University

kcrimmins@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Romina Fernandez

Art Teacher

B.F.A., Parsons School of Design

rfernandez@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Jason Gonzalez

English Teacher

B.A., Brooklyn College

M.S., Touro College

jgonzalez@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Tyanna Harris

English Teacher

B.A., CUNY City College

tharris@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Amber Johnson

Theology Teacher/Mercy Volunteer Corps-Theology, Campus Ministry, CWS

B.A., University of Nebraska

M.S., EMIM Erasmus Mundus Joint Degree (Southern University of Denmark, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia, Universitat de Girona, Spain)

ajohnson@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Bill Klein

English Teacher

B.A., Georgetown University

bklein@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Matthew Manlangit

Science Teacher

B.S., New Jersey Institute of Technology

mmanlangit@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Ricardo Martinez

Spanish Teacher

B.A., LaSalle University

M.Ed. Pontifical Javierian University

rmartinez@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Brooke Matejka

Religion & Theology Teacher

B.A., Missouri State University

MDiv, MACEF, Princeton Theological Seminary

bmatejka@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Dee-Ana Mitchell

Health & PE Teacher

B.A., CUNY Queens College 

dmitchell@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Krystle Powell

Director of Campus Ministry

B.A., Marywood University

M.A., University of Dayton

kpowell@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Bradley Robinson

Spanish Teacher

B.A., Manhattan College

brobinson@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Lindsay Sudeikis

Theology Teacher

BPhil, The Catholic University of America

M.A., The Graduate Center, CUNY

lsudeikis@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Joshua Tobias

Science Teacher

B.A., B. Sci., SUNY New Paltz

jtobias@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Elie Tondreau

Mathematics

B.S., Utica College

M.B.A., University of the People

etondreau@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Emily Trefry

Mathematics/ Powerschool Coordinator

B.A., St. John's University

M.A., St. John's University

etrefry@cristoreybrooklyn.org

 

Student
Support
Team

Emmlynn Taylor

Director of Family Engagement

Office Manager/Registrar

B.S., Northeastern University

etaylor@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Kassandra Campbell

School Nurse

B.S.N., SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University

kcampbell@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Sr. Elizabeth Calfapietra, RSM

Volunteer Librarian and Board Member

B.S., Brentwood College

M.S., Fordham University

M.S., Brooklyn College

Ed.D., Columbia University

sbetty@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Kate Irvin

Social Work Intern

M.S.W., Fordham University

kirvin@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Rebecca Leahy

Social Work Intern

M.S.W., Fordham University

rleahy@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Daniel Kaminsky

Social Work Intern

M.S.W., Fordham University

dkaminsky@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Richard Gonzalez

Academic Support Coordinator

B.A., Williams College (Expected Graduation 2025)

rgonzalez@cristoreybrooklyn.org

bottom of page