family_edited.jpg

School Leadership Team

William P. Henson

President

B.A., Union College

M.B.A., New York University

bhenson@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Deanna Philippe

Principal

B.A., St. Francis College 

M.A., CUNY Queens College
MSED, CUNY Queens College

dphilippe@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Ivan Charles

Director of Finance & Operations

B.S., Carnegie Mellon University

icharles@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Alan R. Garcia

Vice - President,

Corporate Work Study Program

B.S., Cornell University

MSed, University of Pennsylvania GSE

agarcia@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Emmlynn L. Taylor

Director of School Culture

B.S., Northeastern University

etaylor@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Luis Posada

Director of Admissions

B.A., Kean University

lposada@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Dr. Lafayetta Hood

Director of College Counseling & Alumni Support

B.A., University at Albany (SUNY)

M.A., Stony Brook University

Ph.D.Northeastern University

fhood@cristoreybrooklyn.org 

Shannon McPhee

 Acting Director of Advancement

B.A., Western Michigan University
M.F.A., Towson University

smcphee@cristoreybrooklyn.org 

Academic Leadership Team

Deanna Philippe

Principal

B.A., St. Francis College 

M.A., CUNY Queens College 

MSED, CUNY Queens College

dphilippe@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Ryan Scheb

Assistant Principal

B.S., University of Florida

M.S., Fordham University

M.A., Notre Dame

rscheb@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Emmlynn L. Taylor

Director of School Culture

B.S., Northeastern University

etaylor@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Elizabeth Shelley

Director of Social Work

MSW, Salem State University

B.A., Psychology, Stonehill College

eshelley@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Emily Trefry

STEM Department Chair

Mathematics/ Powerschool Coordinator

B.A., St. John's University

M.A., St. John's University

etrefry@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Jason Gonzalez

Language Department Chair

English Teacher

B.A., Brooklyn College

M.S., Touro College

jgonzalez@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Sarah Herman

Humanities Department Chair

History Teacher

B.A., Boston College

J.D., Fordham University School of Law

M.A., Brooklyn College

sherman@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Krystle Powell*

Director of Campus Ministry

B.A., Marywood University

M.A., University of Dayton

kpowell@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Admissions Team

Luis Posada

Director of Admissions

B.A., Kean University

lposada@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Jairo Del Cid Godoy `16

Admissions Associate

B.A., Bonaventure University

jdelcid@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Advancement Team

Tricia Keane

Advancement Officer

B.A., Dublin City University
MLitt, University of St. Andrews

tkeane@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Corporate Work Study Program Team

Alan R. Garcia

Vice - President,

Corporate Work Study Program

B.S., Cornell University

MSed, University of Pennsylvania

agarcia@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Marvin Thomas

Director of Business Development,

Corporate Work Study Program

B.A., Wesleyan University

M.S., Fordham University, Gabelli School of Business

marvinthomas@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Emma Schapp

Assistant Director of Operations,

Corporate Work Study Program

B.A., John Carroll University

eschapp@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Pamela Azard '15

Operations & Program Management Associate, Corporate Work Study Program

B.S., St. Francis College

M.S., Long Island University

pazard@cristoreybrooklyn.org

College Guidance & Alumni Support Team

Dr. Lafayetta Hood

Director of College Counseling

B.A., University at Albany (SUNY)

M.A., Stony Brook University

Ph.D.Northeastern University

fhood@cristoreybrooklyn.org 

Anna Cantirino

College Counsellor

B.A., Mount St. Mary's University

M.S., Johns Hopkins University

acantirino@cristoreybrooklyn.org 

Tamara Merjuste

*Christine Mitchell '16

Art Teacher & College Guidance Associate

B.A, Marymount Manhattan College 

cmitchell@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Finance & Operations Team

Ivan Charles

Director of Finance & Operations

B.S., Carnegie Mellon University

icharles@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Betty Choi

Finance Manager

B.A., Pace University

bchoi@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Racquel Bailey

Finance and HR Associate 

B.A Pace University

B.A University of West Indies

B.A. College of Commerce (Jamaica)

rbailey@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Michael Mayo

Operations Associate

mmayo@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Felix Iglesias

Athletics Team

Kevin Crimmins

Director of Athletics

B.S., University of Delaware

M.S., St. John's University

kcrimmins@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Dee-Ana Mitchell

Health & PE Teacher

B.A., CUNY Queens College 

dmitchell@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Campus Ministry Team

Krystle Powell*

Director of Campus Ministry

B.A., Marywood University

M.A., University of Dayton

kpowell@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Faith Sheedy*

Campus Ministry Associate

B.A., Abilene Christian University

M.T.S., Southern Methodist University

fsheedy@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Faculty Team

Marks Bernard

Mathematics Teacher

B.A., Brooklyn College

mbernard@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Michael Brady

History Teacher

B.A., University of San Diego

M.A., University of San Diego

mbrady@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Patricia Capellan

English Teacher 

B.A., Manhattanville College

M.St., Fordham University

pcapellan@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Kevin Crimmins

Director of Athletics

B.S., University of Delaware

M.S., St. John's University

kcrimmins@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Jason Gonzalez

English Teacher

B.A., Brooklyn College

M.S., Touro College

jgonzalez@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Tyanna Harris

English Teacher

B.A., CUNY City College

tharris@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Sarah Herman

History Teacher

B.A., Boston College

J.D., Fordham University School of Law

M.A., Brooklyn College

sherman@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Bill Klein

English Teacher

B.A., Georgetown University

bklein@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Jorge Lluch

Spanish Teacher

Universidad Complutense de Madrid

Universidad Nacional a Distanci

Universidad San Pablo CEU de Madrid (M.A. Equivalent)

jlluch@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Diane Louis

Science Teacher

B.S., St. Joseph's University

M.A., St. John's University (in progress)

dlouis@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Matthew Manlangit

Science Teacher

B.S., New Jersey Institute of Technology

mmanlangit@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Christine Mitchell* '16

Art Teacher & college Guidance Associate

B.A., Marymount Manhattan College 

cmitchell@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Dee-Ana Mitchell

Health & PE Teacher

B.A., CUNY Queens College 

dmitchell@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Krystle Powell*

Director of Campus Ministry

B.A., Marywood University

M.A., University of Dayton

kpowell@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Bradley Robinson

Spanish Teacher

B.A., Manhattan College

brobinson@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Faith Sheedy*

Theology Teacher 

B.A., Abilene Christian University

M.T.S., Southern Methodist University

fsheedy@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Emily Trefry

Mathematics/ Powerschool Coordinator

B.A., St. John's University

M.A., St. John's University

etrefry@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Elie Tondreau

Mathematics

B.S., Utica College

M.B.A., University of the People

etondreau@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Student Support Team

Arlenys Severino '16

Office Manager / Registrar &

Executive Assistant to the Principal

B.S., Stony Brook University

aseverino@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Adalberto Peña '15

Academic Support Coordinator

B.S., Canisius College

apena@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Kassandra Campbell

School Nurse

B.S.N., SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University

kcampbell@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Natalie Anil

Social Work Intern

BSSW, Long Island University

MSW, Long Island University

nanil@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Sr. Elizabeth Calfapietra, RSM

Volunteer Librarian and Board Member

B.S., Brentwood College

M.S., Fordham University

M.S., Brooklyn College

Ed.D., Columbia University

sbetty@cristoreybrooklyn.org

* Indicates faculty/staff that serve in multiple departments