family_edited.jpg

School Leadership Team

William P. Ford III

President

A.B., Dartmouth College

M.A., Fordham University
Klingenstein Fellow & Ed.M., Columbia University

wford@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Deanna Philippe

Principal

B.A., St. Francis College 

M.A., CUNY Queens College
MSED, CUNY Queens College

dphilippe@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Joseph Acciarito

Director of CWSP Business Development

B.S., St. Francis College

jacciarito@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Ivan Charles

Director of Finance & Operations

B.S., Carnegie Mellon University

icharles@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Luis Posada

Director of Admissions

B.A., Kean University

lposada@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Emmlynn L. Taylor

Director of Mission and Ministry

B.S., Northeastern University

etaylor@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Academic Leadership Team

Deanna Philippe

Principal

B.A., St. Francis College 

M.A., CUNY Queens College 

MSED, CUNY Queens College

dphilippe@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Dr. Susan Gundersen

Assistant Principal

B.S., Florida State University

M.A., University of Notre Dame

Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

sgundersen@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Emmlynn L. Taylor

Director of Mission and Ministry

B.S., Northeastern University

etaylor@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Emily Trefry

STEM Department Chair

Mathematics/ Powerschool Coordinator

B.A., St. John's University

M.A., St. John's University

etrefry@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Jason Gonzalez

Language Department Chair

English Teacher

B.A., Brooklyn College

M.S., Touro College

jgonzalez@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Chelsea Guster

Humanities Department Chair

History Teacher

B.A., Middlebury College

cguster@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Elizabeth Shelley

Director of Social Work

MSW, Salem State University

B.A. Psychology, Stonehill College

eshelley@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Admissions Team

Luis Posada

Director of Admissions

B.A., Kean University

lposada@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Jairo Del Cid Godoy `16

Admissions Associate

B.A., Bonaventure University

jdelcid@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Advancement Team

Tiyana-Erin Farmbry

Advancement Officer &

Executive Assistant to the President

B.S., St. John's University

M.S., St. John's University

tfarmbry@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Corporate Work Study Program Team

Joseph Acciarito

Director of CWSP Business Development

B.S., St. Francis College

jacciarito@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Robert Fitzsimmons

Assistant Director, CWSP

B.S., Miami University

bfitzsimmons@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Pamela Azard '15

CWSP Research & Operations Associate

B.S., St. Francis College

M.S., Long Island University

pazard@cristoreybrooklyn.org

W. Taicha Morin '16

CWSP Associate

B.A., St. Joseph's University

wmorin@cristoreybrooklyn.org

College Guidance & Alumni Support Team

Samantha Jouthe '15

College Guidance & Alumni Counselor

B.A., College of the Holy Cross

sjouthe@cristoreybrooklyn.org

*Christine Mitchell '16

Art Teacher & College Guidance Associate

B.A, Marymount Manhattan College 

cmitchell@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Kara Rauch

College Guidance Counselor

B.S., Appalachian State University

M.S., University of Tennessee

krauch@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Finance & Operations Team

Ivan Charles

Director of Finance & Operations

B.S., Carnegie Mellon University

Betty Choi

Finance Manager

B.A., Pace University

bchoi@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Racquel Bailey

Finance and HR Associate 

B.A Pace University

B.A University of West Indies

B.A. College of Commerce (Jamaica)

rbailey@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Michael Mayo

Operations Associate

mmayo@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Felix Iglesias

Athletics Team

Kevin Crimmins

Director of Athletics

B.S., University of Delaware

M.S., St. John's University

kcrimmins@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Lindsay Kirk 

Assistant Athletic Director

B.S, SUNY Cortland

M.S., CUNY Lehman College

lkirk@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Campus Ministry Team

Emmlynn L. Taylor

Director of Mission and Ministry

B.S., Northeastern University

etaylor@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Faith Sheedy*

Campus Ministry Associate

B.A., Abilene Christian University

M.T.S., Southern Methodist University

fsheedy@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Faculty Team

J. Patrick Balok

Science Teacher

B.A., SUNY Geneseo

pbalok@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Marks Bernard

Mathematics Teacher

B.A., Brooklyn College

mbernard@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Aloni Bonilla

Theology Teacher 

B.A., California State University

MDiv., University of San Diego

Patricia Capellan

English Teacher 

B.A., Manhattanville College

M.S.T., Fordham University

pcapellan@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Kevin Crimmins

Director of Athletics

B.S., University of Delaware

M.S., St. John's University

kcrimmins@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Sean Doyle

English Teacher

B.A., Rutgers University

M.A., Rutgers University

sdoyle@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Richard Dubosse

Theology Teacher

B.A., Brooklyn College
M.A., Fordham University
M.Div., Alliance Theological Seminary

rdubosse@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Karla Flórez

Spanish Teacher

B.A, Universidad Autonoma del Caribe

M.A., Jaén University

kflorez@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Jason Gonzalez

English Teacher

B.A., Brooklyn College

M.S., Touro College

jgonzalez@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Chelsea Guster

History Teacher

B.A., Middlebury College

cguster@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Sarah Herman

History Teacher

B.A., Boston College

J.D. Fordham University School of Law

sherman@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Lindsay Kirk 

Physical Education Teacher

B.S, SUNY Cortland 

M.S., CUNY Lehman College

lkirk@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Michael Leschinsky

English Teacher 

B.S., Bowling Green State University

M.A., Seton Hall University

M.Div., Seton Hall University

mleschinsky@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Christine Mitchell* '16

Art Teacher & college Guidance Associate

B.A, Marymount Manhattan College 

cmitchell@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Bradley Robinson

Spanish Teacher

B.A., Manhattan College

brobinson@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Faith Sheedy*

Theology Teacher 

B.A., Abilene Christian University

M.T.S., Southern Methodist University

fsheedy@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Myiah Smothers

Science Teacher

B.S, University of  Louisiana 

M.S., Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine

msmothers@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Emily Trefry

Mathematics/ Powerschool Coordinator

B.A., St. John's University

M.A., St. John's University

etrefry@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Jennifer West

Physical Science/ Physics Teacher

B.A., Brooklyn College

M.D., Bethany Theological Seminar

jwest@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Sonila Zerelli

Math Teacher

B.S., Tirana University

M.S., Tirana University

M.M.M., Aleksandër Moisiu University 

Ph.D., Aleksandër Moisiu University 

szerelli@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Student Support Team

Arlenys Severino '16

Office Manager / Registrar &

Executive Assistant to the Principal

B.S., Stony Brook University

aseverino@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Adalberto Peña '15

Academic Support Coordinator

B.S., Canisius College

apena@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Kassandra Campbell

School Nurse

B.S.N., SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University

kcampbell@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Sr. Elizabeth Calfapietra, RSM

Volunteer Librarian and Board Member

B.S., Brentwood College

M.S., Fordham University

M.S., Brooklyn College

Ed.D., Columbia University

sbetty@cristoreybrooklyn.org

* Indicates faculty/staff that serve in multiple departments