family_edited.jpg

School Leadership Team

Joseph Dugan

President

B.A., New York University

M.A., New York University

jdugan@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Deanna Philippe

Principal

B.A., St. Francis College 

M.A., Queens College 

dphilippe@cristoreybrooklyn.org

John Infortunio

Director of Finance & Operations

B.A., St. Francis College

M.A., Brooklyn College

jinfortunio@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Joseph Acciarito

Director of Advancement

B.S., St. Francis College

jacciarito@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Cate O'Hara

Director of CWSP Business Development

B.A., Boston College

cohara@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Kelly Miraglia

Director of CWSP Operations

B.A., Fairfield University

kmiraglia@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Anna Cantirino

Director of College Guidance

B.A., Mount St Mary's University

M.S., John Hopkins University

acantirino@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Luis Posada

Director of Admissions

B.A., Kean University

lposada@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Andrew Ketchum

Director of Mission, Ministry & School Culture

B.A., Fordham University

M.A., Columbia University

aketchum@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Academic Leadership Team

Deanna Philippe

Principal

B.A., St. Francis College 

M.A., Queens College 

dphilippe@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Dr. Susan Gundersen

Assistant Principal

B.S., Florida State University

M.A., University of Notre Dame

Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

sgundersen@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Tara Crimmins

Director of Student Life 
B.A., Salve Regina University

tcrimmins@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Kerri Magee

Director of Social Work​

B.A., Boston College

MSW, Hunter College

kmagee@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Anna Cantirino

Director of College Guidance

B.A., Mount St Mary's University

M.S., John Hopkins University

acantirino@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Andrew Ketchum

Director of Mission, Ministry & School Culture

B.A., Fordham University

M.A., Columbia University

aketchum@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Emma Andrews

STEM Department Chair

B.S., Syracuse University

M.S., Fordham University

eandrews@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Katie Brennan

English Department Chair 

B.A., Providence College

M.A.T., Notre Dame of Maryland Uni.

kbrennan@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Elizabeth Burns

Humanities Department Chair

B.A., Fairfield University

M.T.S., University of Notre Dame

eburns@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Admissions Team

Luis Posada

Director of Admissions

B.A., Kean University

lposada@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Tiyana-Erin Farmbury

Admissions Counselor

B.S., St. John's University

tfarmbury@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Advancement Team

Joseph Acciarito

Director of Advancement

B.S., St. Francis College

jacciarito@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Jeimy S. Hernández*

Advancement  Officer & EA to the President

B.A., College of the Holy Cross

jeimy.hernandez@cristoreybrooklyn.org

William Henson

Vice-Chair, CRBHS Board of Directors

B.A, Union College

M.B.A., New York University

bhenson@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Corporate Work Study Program Team

Cate O'Hara

Director of Business Development

B.A., Boston College

cohara@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Kelly Miraglia

Director of CWSP Operations

B.A., Fairfield University

kmiraglia@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Emmlynn L. Taylor

Assistant Director, CWSP

B.S., Northeastern University

etaylor@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Robert Fitzsimmons

Assistant Director, CWSP

B.S., Miami University

bfitzsimmons@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Rebecca Walters

Business Development Account Executive

B.A., Villanova University

rwalters@cristoreybrooklyn.org

College Guidance & Alumni Support Team

Anna Cantirino

Director of College Guidance

B.A., Mount St Mary's University

M.S., John Hopkins University

acantirino@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Anastasia Sakairoun

College Guidance Coordinator

B.A., Bowling Green State University

asakairoun@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Samantha Jouthe '15

College Guidance & Alumni Counselor

B.A., College of the Holy Cross

sjouthe@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Nancy Shea

College Guidance Counselor Volunteer

B.A., Rowan University

nshea@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Finance & Operations Team

John Infortunio

Director of Finance & Operations

B.A., St. Francis College

M.A., Brooklyn College

jinfortunio@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Betty Choi

Finance Manager

B.A., Pace University

bchoi@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Racquel Bailey

Finance and HR Associate 

B.A Pace University

B.A University of West Indies

B.A. College of Commerce (Jamaica)

rbailey@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Michael Mayo

Felix Iglesias

Athletics Team

Matthew Kenny*

Director of Athletics

B.S., St. Bonaventure University

M.S.T., SUNY - Cortland

mkenny@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Campus Ministry Team

Andrew Ketchum

Director of Mission and Ministry

B.A., Fordham University

M.A., Columbia University

aketchum@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Fr. Dwayne D. Davis

CRB Campus Chaplain

B.A., St. John's University

M.A. & M.Div. (Theology), Seminar of the Immaculate Conception

frdwayne@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Faculty Team

Emma Andrews

STEM Department Chair/Math Teacher/ Summer Institute Dean

B.S., Syracuse University

M.S., Fordham University

eandrews@cristoreybrooklyn.org

J. Patrick Balok

Science

B.A., SUNY Geneseo

pbalok@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Marks Bernard

Mathematics

B.A., Brooklyn College

mbernard@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Katie Brennan

English Department Chair 

B.A., Providence College

M.A.T., Notre Dame of Maryland Uni.

kbrennan@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Elizabeth Burns

Humanities Department Chair

B.A., Fairfield University

M.T.S., University of Notre Dame

eburns@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Tara Crimmins*

Director of Student Life /Religion
B.A., Salve Regina University

tcrimmins@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Sean Doyle

English

B.A., Rutgers University

M.A., Rutgers University

sdoyle@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Jason Gonzalez

English

B.A., Brooklyn College

M.S., Touro College

jgonzalez@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Chelsea Guster

History

B.A., Middlebury College

cguster@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Sarah Herman

English 

B.A., Boston College

J.D. Fordham University School of Law

sherman@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Linnea Johnson

Spanish 

B.A., University of Minnesota

ljohnson@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Matthew Kenny*

Physical Education & Health

B.S., St. Bonaventure University

M.S.T., SUNY - Cortland

mkenny@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Michael Leschinsky

English & Religious Studies

B.S., Bowling Green State University

M.A., Seton Hall University

M.Div., Seton Hall University

mleschinsky@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Bradley Robinson

Spanish

B.A., Manhattan College

brobinson@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Emily Trefy

Mathematics/ Powerschool Coordinator

B.A., St. John's University

M.A., St. John's University

etrefry@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Jennifer West

Physical Science/ Physics Teacher

B.A., Brooklyn College

M.D., Bethany Theological Seminar

jwest@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Student Support Team

Adalberto Peña '15

Academic Support Coordinator

B.S., Canisius College

apena@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Sr. Elizabeth Calfapietra, RSM

Volunteer Librarian and Board Member

B.S., Brentwood College

M.S., Fordham University

M.S., Brooklyn College

Ed.D., Columbia University

sbetty@cristoreybrooklyn.org

Keri J. Barton

Office Manager / Registrar

B.S., California Poly State University

kbarton@cristoreybrooklyn.org

* Indicates faculty/staff that serve in multiple departments

Cristo Rey Brooklyn High School

710 East 37th Street

Brooklyn, New York 11203

All rights reserved ©2020

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn
  • Amazon

Connect with us: